Trader Joe's Gluten-Free Products List (2026): 35+ Items Sorted by Aisle, Certified vs Labeled

Trader Joe's gluten-free products list for 2026. 35+ confirmed items sorted by aisle with FDA-labeled vs GFCO status, notable ingredients, and shelf prices per ounce.

Malik's profile picture
Author

Malik

Date
September 7, 2026
10 min read
SHARE

Trader Joe's carries dozens of private-label gluten-free products across its frozen, bakery, pasta, snack, and pantry aisles as of 2026. All of them are labeled gluten-free under the FDA's 20 ppm standard; we could not find any Trader Joe's-brand item carrying the GFCO seal (under 10 ppm). This list breaks down every category we could confirm on traderjoes.com so you know exactly what is labeled, what is made in a gluten-free facility, and what needs a closer look if you have celiac disease.

Prices checked September 2026 and vary by store. Trader Joe's does not publish prices online; shelf prices below come from a September 2026 Trader Joe's price list and Trader Joe's product pages.

Key takeaways

  • Trader Joe's labels products "gluten-free" under the FDA's 20 ppm threshold. We found no Trader Joe's-brand item carrying the GFCO certification mark, so treat every product below as "labeled gluten-free" unless the package in your hand shows a third-party seal.
  • The frozen aisle and the bakery shelf have the most options: gluten-free pizzas, pizza dough, mac and cheese, ravioli, waffles, sandwich breads, bagels, English muffins, and buns.
  • Trader Joe's brown rice pastas are the standout for celiac shoppers: they are reported to be made in a facility with no gluten, though they still carry only the FDA label.
  • Prices run from about $0.21/oz for gluten-free rolled oats to about $0.71/oz for the small-bag chocolate chip cookies. Bread and bagels cluster around $0.33–$0.45/oz.
  • Trader Joe's rotates suppliers and reformulates without changing the front label, so read the ingredient panel and any "may contain wheat" statement every time you buy.
  • This list was checked against traderjoes.com product pages in September 2026. Checked: September 2026.

How Trader Joe's labels gluten-free products (and why it matters for celiac)

Trader Joe's uses one standard for its private-label products, and it is the legal minimum.

FDA "gluten-free" label: The product tests below 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten. This is the legal threshold for using the term "gluten-free" in the United States. Every Trader Joe's-brand product on this list falls here.

GFCO certification: The product tests below 10 ppm and the facility undergoes third-party audits. You would see the GFCO circle logo on the package. As of September 2026, we could not confirm any Trader Joe's-brand item that carries this mark. Independent testers such as Gluten Free Watchdog have tested many Trader Joe's labeled products over the years; those reports are available to their subscribers.

A third category exists too: products that don't say "gluten-free" on the front label but list no gluten-containing ingredients (corn tortillas, many cheeses, nuts). These are not validated by Trader Joe's and may have cross-contact. We skip those in this list unless they carry explicit labeling.

If you're baking with any of these products and running into texture issues, our gluten-free baking guide covers the most common problems and fixes.

Frozen aisle gluten-free products

The frozen section is where Trader Joe's shines for gluten-free shoppers. Here's what's currently listed on traderjoes.com:

ProductCertificationDedicated facility?Notable ingredientsPrice
Gluten Free Cheese Pizza (11.6 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour crust, mozzarella, tomato sauceAbout $6.00 (about $0.52/oz)
Gluten Free Uncured Pepperoni PizzaFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour crust, uncured pepperoniNot listed online
Gluten Free Cheese Pizza with a Cauliflower CrustFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedCauliflower crust, mozzarellaNot listed online
Cauliflower Pizza CrustsFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRiced cauliflower, corn flour, cornstarch, potato starchNot listed online
Gluten Free Pizza Dough (16 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedTapioca starch, rice flour, potato starchAbout $4.00 (about $0.25/oz)
Gluten Free Mac & Cheese (12 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice pasta; cheddar, Swiss, Havarti, GoudaAbout $4.00 (about $0.33/oz)
Cauliflower Gnocchi (16 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot stated (made in Italy)Cauliflower, cassava flour, potato starchAbout $3.50 (about $0.23/oz)
Gluten Free Cheese Ravioli (8 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour pasta, ricottaAbout $4.50 (about $0.56/oz)
Gluten Free Toaster WafflesFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice flour, tapioca starchNot listed online
Gluten Free Breaded Shrimp (12 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedShrimp, rice-flour breadingAbout $10.00 (about $0.83/oz)

One warning that matters: Trader Joe's regular Mandarin Orange Chicken is not gluten-free. The batter and sauce both contain wheat, and there is no gluten-free version of it. Skip any list that tells you otherwise.

The cauliflower gnocchi deserves a special note. At about $0.23/oz it is one of the cheapest gluten-free convenience items in the store, and it pan-fries well from frozen. If you use cassava flour in your own baking, the gnocchi's texture gives you a good benchmark for what cassava starch does in a dough: slightly chewy with a clean bite.

Bread, bakery, and baking mixes

Trader Joe's gluten-free bread selection is smaller than what you'd find at a Costco or Whole Foods, but the per-ounce prices are competitive.

ProductCertificationDedicated facility?Notable ingredientsPrice
Gluten Free White Sandwich Bread (12 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedDairy-, soy-, and nut-free; rice-flour and tapioca baseAbout $5.00 (about $0.42/oz)
Gluten Free Multigrain Bread (15.2 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedBrown rice, sorghum, amaranth, millet, and teff flours; sprouted millet, brown rice, and oatsAbout $5.00 (about $0.33/oz)
Gluten Free English Muffins (10.8 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice flour, tapioca starch, chickpea flourAbout $4.50 (about $0.42/oz)
Gluten Free Almost Everything Bagels (14 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour base, everything seasoningAbout $5.00 (about $0.36/oz)
Gluten Free Hamburger Buns (11.08 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour and tapioca baseAbout $5.00 (about $0.45/oz)
Gluten Free BaguetteFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedTapioca starch, oat flour, gluten-free sourdough starterNot listed online
Gluten Free Cinnamon Raisin BreadFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour base, raisins, cinnamonNot listed online
Gluten Free Norwegian CrispbreadFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedSunflower, sesame, and flax seeds, oat flakes, rice bran, potato fiberNot listed online
Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Brownie MixFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedSugar, cocoa, rice flour, chocolate chipsNot listed online
Gluten Free Pumpkin Bread & Muffin Baking Mix (seasonal)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice-flour base, pumpkin spiceNot listed online

The white sandwich bread and multigrain bread are sold frozen at most locations. Both stale quickly once thawed, like most gluten-free loaves. If quick staling is a recurring problem in your own gluten-free baking, our quick staling troubleshooting page walks through the hydration and starch ratios that help.

The multigrain loaf is the more interesting of the two for bakers: brown rice, sorghum, amaranth, millet, and teff flours plus sprouted grains, with 3g protein and 2g fiber per two-slice serving according to Trader Joe's. That is a whole-grain-heavy blend you can borrow from if you build your own brown rice flour based loaf.

Cookies and sweets

ProductCertificationNotable ingredientsPrice
Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies (7 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelCrispy and crunchy; rice-flour base, butterAbout $5.00 (about $0.71/oz)
Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk Cookies (10.58 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelOat flour, rice flour, tapioca starch, brown sugar, butterAbout $5.50 (about $0.52/oz)
Gluten Free Oatmeal Coconut Cookies (10.58 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelRolled oats, coconut flakes, tapioca and rice flours, butterAbout $5.50 (about $0.52/oz)
Gluten Free Joe-Joe's (12.5 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelRice-flour sandwich cookie, vanilla cremeAbout $5.00 (about $0.38/oz)

Note that several of these contain oat flour or rolled oats. Trader Joe's labels them gluten-free, but if you avoid oats entirely (some people with celiac disease react to avenin), read the panel.

Pasta and grains

This is the category most often cited by celiac shoppers as Trader Joe's safest.

ProductCertificationDedicated facility?Notable ingredientsPrice
Organic Brown Rice PenneFDA 20 ppm labelReported made in a facility with no glutenOrganic brown rice flour, waterNot listed online
Organic Brown Rice & Quinoa FusilliFDA 20 ppm labelReported made in a facility with no glutenOrganic brown rice flour, organic quinoa flour, waterNot listed online
Gluten Free Egg Fettuccine (9 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRice flour, eggsAbout $4.00 (about $0.44/oz)
Red Lentil SedaniniFDA 20 ppm labelNot statedRed lentil flourNot listed online

The brown rice pastas are the products most consistently reported (by celiac bloggers who have asked Trader Joe's) as made in a facility that handles no gluten. That is better than a shared line, but it is still not a third-party certification, and Trader Joe's does not print a facility statement on the box. If you rely on it, confirm with the store or Trader Joe's customer relations.

If you bake with brown rice flour or buckwheat flour, these ingredient lists show how little a rice pasta needs beyond flour and water.

Snacks and crackers

ProductCertificationNotable ingredientsPrice
Everything But The Gluten CrackersFDA 20 ppm labelRice, tapioca, and potato flours; everything-bagel seasoningNot listed online
Gluten Free Pretzel TwistsFDA 20 ppm labelStarch-based pretzelNot listed online
Plantain ChipsFDA 20 ppm labelPlantains, oil, saltNot listed online
Organic Corn Chip DippersFDA 20 ppm labelCorn, oil, saltNot listed online

The Everything But The Gluten Crackers are the one to know: a rice, tapioca, and potato flour cracker seasoned like the Everything But The Bagel blend. If you make your own crackers, that three-starch base is a useful template for crispness without almond flour.

Baking ingredients and pantry staples

Trader Joe's does carry a gluten-free all-purpose flour under its own label, along with several pantry items useful for gluten-free baking.

ProductCertificationNotable ingredientsPrice
Gluten Free Organic Rolled Oats (24 oz)FDA 20 ppm labelOrganic whole grain rolled oatsAbout $5.00 (about $0.21/oz)
Gluten Free Organic Rolled Oats with Ancient Grains & SeedsFDA 20 ppm labelOats, amaranth and quinoa flakes, chia seeds, flax mealNot listed online
Gluten Free All Purpose FlourFDA 20 ppm labelRice-flour and starch blendNot listed online
Blanched Almond FlourFDA 20 ppm labelBlanched almondsNot listed online
Organic Coconut AminosFDA 20 ppm labelOrganic coconut tree sap, sea saltNot listed online

Trader Joe's almond flour is a medium-fine grind, coarser than dedicated super-fine brands, which matters for macarons and fine-crumb cakes but not for cookies or quick breads. If you're building a gluten-free pantry from scratch, pair it with arrowroot powder and brown rice flour from another source to create a basic all-purpose blend, or start with Trader Joe's own gluten-free all-purpose flour.

Seasonal and limited-run gluten-free items

Trader Joe's rotates seasonal gluten-free products throughout the year. These show up for a few weeks and then disappear.

  • Gluten Free Pumpkin Bread & Muffin Baking Mix (fall): FDA labeled, rice-flour base. Usually appears in September.
  • Gluten Free Candy Cane Joe-Joe's (winter): FDA labeled. December only.
  • Gluten Free Stuffing Mix (fall): FDA labeled. Appears ahead of Thanksgiving.

Seasonal mixes are the ones to watch carefully. Trader Joe's reformulates products between years without changing the name, and only the current year's ingredient panel tells you what is in the box.

How Trader Joe's compares to Costco and Whole Foods for gluten-free shopping

Trader Joe's generally wins on price for gluten-free convenience foods (frozen meals, pizza, snacks) and loses on certification: Whole Foods stocks far more GFCO-certified national brands, and Costco carries certified staples like Canyon Bakehouse bread in bulk. If you have celiac disease and want the strictest testing, you will still need a second store for certified bread and flour.

A contrarian take: for celiac bakers who do a lot of from-scratch baking, Trader Joe's is the weakest of these three stores. It sells a gluten-free all-purpose flour, almond flour, and gluten-free oats, but we did not find xanthan gum, psyllium husk, tapioca starch, or a bread-specific blend on traderjoes.com. You'll still need another source for binders and specialty starches.

What to watch out for: common cross-contact risks at Trader Joe's

Three specific risks come up repeatedly in celiac community forums:

  1. Shared production lines. Most Trader Joe's-brand products are made by co-packers who also run wheat products. Unless a product is confirmed made in a gluten-free facility (the brown rice pastas are the usual example), assume shared lines cleaned between runs.
  2. Supplier rotation. Trader Joe's famously switches manufacturers without changing the front label. A product's ingredient panel or "may contain" statement can change between production runs. Check the back of the package every time you buy.
  3. Bakery proximity. Trader Joe's stores don't have bulk bins (good), but packaged gluten-free items are shelved alongside wheat baked goods. Sealed packaging makes this a low risk for most people, but it is worth noting for the most sensitive.

If cross-contact is a concern in your home baking too, our gritty texture troubleshooting guide covers how contamination from shared equipment can affect results beyond just safety.

Who should shop Trader Joe's for gluten-free (and who should skip it)

Shop here if:

  • You eat gluten-free by choice or have non-celiac gluten sensitivity, and the FDA 20 ppm standard is sufficient for you.
  • You want affordable gluten-free convenience foods (frozen meals, pizza, snacks, pasta) without paying Whole Foods prices.
  • You're supplementing a pantry that's already stocked with certified baking staples from another store.

Skip it (or shop carefully) if:

  • You have celiac disease and only trust GFCO-certified products. We found none under the Trader Joe's label.
  • You need binders and specialty starches like xanthan gum, psyllium husk, or tapioca starch. We did not find them on traderjoes.com.
  • You want consistent sourcing. Trader Joe's supplier rotation means the same product can change its ingredient panel between visits.

For dedicated gluten-free baking supplies, a combination of online ordering and a warehouse club will serve you better. If you're comparing flour blends specifically, our all-purpose flour substitution page covers how to match GF blends to wheat flour by weight and function.

Frequently asked questions

Does Trader Joe's have GFCO-certified gluten-free products?

Not that we could confirm under the Trader Joe's label. Trader Joe's-brand products are labeled gluten-free to the FDA's 20 ppm standard; the brown rice pastas are additionally reported to be made in a facility with no gluten, but they do not carry the GFCO mark. Some national brands sold at Trader Joe's do carry it, so check the package.

Is Trader Joe's gluten-free bread safe for celiac disease?

Trader Joe's gluten-free white sandwich bread and multigrain bread meet the FDA's 20 ppm standard, but they are not GFCO-certified and the package does not state that they are made in a dedicated facility. Many people with celiac disease tolerate them; others prefer GFCO-certified brands like Canyon Bakehouse or Schär for stricter testing. Always check the current package since Trader Joe's rotates suppliers.

How much does Trader Joe's gluten-free food cost compared to other stores?

Trader Joe's gluten-free bread runs about $0.33–$0.42/oz, bagels and buns about $0.36–$0.45/oz, and frozen mac and cheese or pizza dough about $0.25–$0.33/oz. Those prices are generally below specialty-store prices for comparable national brands, though warehouse clubs beat Trader Joe's on bulk items like almond flour and multi-pack bread.

Does Trader Joe's carry gluten-free flour for baking?

Yes. Trader Joe's sells a Gluten Free All Purpose Flour, blanched almond flour, and gluten-free rolled oats, all labeled gluten-free under the FDA standard. We did not find xanthan gum, psyllium husk, or tapioca starch on traderjoes.com, so you'll need another retailer for binders.

How often does Trader Joe's change its gluten-free product list?

Trader Joe's rotates products frequently. Seasonal items appear for a few weeks, and core products occasionally change suppliers or formulations without notice. Check ingredient lists and any allergen statements on every purchase, even for products you've bought before. This list was checked in September 2026.

SHARE
Malik

Written by

Malik

Co-founder, BakingSubs

Co-founder of BakingSubs, where he turns the science of ingredient substitutions into tested, reliable guidance for home bakers.